print cuaderno de viaje

Public holidays

In addition to traditional European holidays (New Year, Epiphany, Carnival, Holy Thursday and Good Friday, Christmas), there are also Spanish public holidays, such as March 19 th (St. Joseph's Day), May 1 st (Labour Day), July 25 th (St. James' Day and Galicia's National Day), October 12 th (Our Lady of the Pillar, Columbus Day), December 6 th (anniversary of the Spanish Constitution) and December 8 th (the Immaculate Conception).

Moreover, May 17 th (Day of Galician Letters) is a public holiday in Galicia , and Ascension Thursday and August 16 th (St. Roque's Day) in Santiago.


Image gallery

Public holidays
Public holidays

More information