print cuaderno de viaje

The Route of the Three Rivers PR-G 121 runs through the parishes of Touro, Fao, Cornado and Novefontes, all in the municipality of Touro. It is a 10-kilometre itinerary featuring several stages with important stops:

A Santaia Recreational Area: This is the start point of the route and an outstanding leisure area, just like its surroundings.

• Muíños da Carballa: These outstanding, recently restored waterwheels are found at approximately km 2 of the route, after a walk along the riverbank.

Fervenza do Salto das Pombas (waterfall): This is a place of incredible beauty, among the most important of those in the municipality. It is located at kilometre 4 of the route, in the parish of Cornado.

• Ponte da Laña: At approximately km 8, where we can appreciate the scenic beauty of the River Lañas flowing into the Ulla.

• Ponte Basebe: The carballeira (oak grove), the first cork trees and the pool on the River Ulla at the end of the route, make up one of the most outstanding places.

Most of the route is easily accessed.
The estimated time for completing the route is 3 and a half hours.
It is worth mentioning the existence of a Camper Service Area (A Praza do Luar), in the town of FonteDíaz (Touro).

You can download this route on the your mobile phone

NOTE: The exact coordinates of all routes in the municipality of Touro are available in an application for mobile phones.


Image gallery

Route of the Three Rivers PR-G 121
Route of the Three Rivers PR-G 121

More information

A Santaia Recreational Area
A Santaia, Touro, 15822