Located in the centre of the old town, 150 metres from the Cathedral and 50 meters from the Xoán XXIII car park, this is one of Santiago's most historical buildings.
Its origins go back to 1214, in relation to the pilgrimage St. Francis of Assisi made to visit St. James' tomb. Situated within the old Val de Dios neighbourhood, it was greatly developed during the Middle Ages and the 16th century. It acquired its present-day appearance as one of Compostela's important convents in the 18th century.
The interior of this historical-artistic building was converted into a hotel in 1984. Starting from the year 2000, it was rehabilitated by combining wood, wrought iron and glass with the existing stone, following a modern and elegant design. The establishment features all the comforts so that its guests can relax and discover its extensive history in a unique setting, with more than 46,800 m2 of gardens and green spaces.
24-hour room service, Access for disabled, Accessible WC, Accessible lift between floors, Accessible restaurant, Air conditioning, Air conditioning in rooms, Business Center, Car park, Coffe bar, Common TV, Convention hall, Credit Card Payment, Fax service, Garden/Terrace, Hairdryer in rooms, Heated swimming pool, Historical building, Hot water, Individual heating, Individual safe, Jacuzzi, Laundry, Lift, Lounge, Meetings room, Minibar, Parabolic antenna, Reception 24h, Restaurant, Room with ensuite lounge, Telephone in room, Vehicle access, WiFi internet access, Wired internet access in rooms